• Small
  • Medium
  • Large

What's New

2023.02.02

【Notice】Himeji Castle English guided tour will restart irregularly.

Although it was suspended due to the COVID-19,
it'll start again from Nov.12th(Sat) for a limited number of days!
We apologize the inconvenience.
We're looking forward to your participation as we'd like to fully restart.


Friday, 3rd February
Saturday, 4th February
Sunday, 5th February
Friday, 10th February
Saturday, 11th February
Sunday, 12th February
Friday, 17th February
Saturday, 18th February
Sunday, 19th February
Thursday, 23th February
Friday, 24th February
Saturday, 25th February
Sunday, 26th February

① 10:00 ② 13:00



https://www.himejicastle.jp/tours/
2022.12.04
【The light-up of the main keep will be suspended】

Due to the construction work to replace the lightning equipment with LED, the light-up of the main keep will be suspended during the following period.

2022.12.12(Mon.)~2023.3.24(Fri.)
*2023.3.25(Sat.)A lightning ceremony will be held.
2022.06.02
【Requests to all visitors】
In order to ensure the safety and security of visitors to Himeji Castle, we have installed hand sanitizers, worn masks for staffs, and disinfected handrails and ticket vending machines in an effort to prevent the spread of Covid19.
In order to prevent the spread of infection, please cooperate with the following.

*As a general rule, visitors not wearing masks are not allowed to enter, except for infants etc.
*Admission may be denied to those who have a fever, cough or other symptoms of a cold, or who are not feeling well.
*Please use hand sanitizer at the entrance gate.
*Please keep as much social distance as possible (about 2 meters) from staffs and other visitors.
*To prevent congestion, admission may be restricted.

Live Camera